Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Good News to the Sabungeros! Double Fun in the Big Dome.

Slasher Cup, Stags... cock fights? This article will make a lot of sabungeros happy. 
I just attended a press conference here on Smart- Araneta Coliseum and it has something to do with cock fighting. The 2015 International Gamefowl Festival is now the "official gamefowl expo" of the World Slasher Cup - regarded as the "Olympics of Cockfighting" and undoubtedly, the most prestigious cockfighting event in the world.

Now the 2015 International Gamefowl Festival which is set to happen this coming January 21, 22, 23 and 24, 2015 have a new home. Yes! Here in the Smart-Araneta Coliseum (the "Big Dome") in which the World Slasher Cup will also be held ( on January 25- February 3, 2015). How convenient.

The news conference was pack with the biggest name in Philippine cockfighting industry like Francis Ong of Thunderbird, Gines Enriques of World Slasher Cup, Jun Jamandores of Fighting Cock Magazine, Pachi Cruz of Sabong Star Magazine, Wilvin Sy of Cockfights Magazine, Lando Luzong of Sabong Sports Group, Arkhon Antolin of Sabong News, Atty. Rery Directo of National Federation of Gamefowl Breeders, Inc., Havy Bagatsing of Sabong Nation, Dr. Jose "Biboy" Lazaro and Delbert Coligado of Black Rooster Inc.,and  Andrean Conception of Sabong TV,  

 Atty. Alan Gabor of the Araneta Center was also there to give a brief statement.
According to Atty. Allan Gabor , Araneta Center’s OIC,   “The continuous holding of the World Slasher Cup  is our commitment to the country’s gamefowl industry and the coming in of the International Gamefowl Festival  will complete the equation.” 

Sposored by the major players in the  gamefowls feeds and and vetmed sector, the festival and exposition  will bring together to the Araneta Coliseum the country’s  most prolific  gamefowl breeders and owners such as Engr. Sonny Lagon, Nene Abello,Lancey dela Torre, Rey Briones, Pao Malvar, Bebot Uy, Biboy Enriquez, Manny Delleva, Raffy Yulo,Art Lopez, Bernie Tacoy,Gov. Eddie Bong Plaza,Allan Siaco,Tol and Lino Mariano,Boyet Plaza,Andy Ong,Mayor Nene Aguilar and Wilson Ong among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger... }, 10);
netoops blog